Campus Recognitions

  • 2016 Miss Mississippi Contestant - Hannah Whitlock
  • 2016 Sophomore Homecoming Maid - Kali Hicks

Student Government

  • SA Senators - Taylor Wilkinson, Lauren Coleman, Katie Bryan, Meredith Wilbanks, Emily Anderson, Bailey Walhood and Anna Kate Tomlinson
  • SA Cabinet - History and Traditions Director - Brooke Laizer
  • SA Cabinet - Special Initiatives Director - Taylor Thoms
  • Freshman Council - Melanie Brumfield

Campus Leadership

  • Roadrunners - Claire Winesett, Sarah Holmes, Molly Wells, and Baylee Richardson
  • Alumni Delegates - Taylor Wilkinson and Natalie Bray
  • 2017 Orientation Leaders - Lacey Reed
  • New Maroon Camp Exec. - Molly Wells
  • New Maroon Camp Counselors/Programming Staff - Kali Hicks, Kalyn Seale, Melina Shaw, Molly Wells, and Martha Rose Wright
  • Fashion Board Vice President of Models - Sarah Holmes
  • Fashion Board - Annie Taylor, Liddie McPhail, Madelen Greer, Madison See, Mary Cockrell, Payton Rogers, Sarah Holmes, Schaefer Hedgepeth, Lacey Reed, Carlie Mapp, and Sarah Beth Hansford
  • Maroon VIP - Hannah Whitlock, Katie Grafton, Lindsey Elmore, Mallory Ball, Margaret Burleson, Mary Dade Ford, Maryasa England, Pepper Taylor, Raye Pitts, Rebecca Dumke, Taylor Wilkinson, Olivia Orr, Bailey McCarver, Anna Jordan Butts, Sydney Slocum, Eva Kurtts, Susannah Cox and Bailey Walhood
  • Diamond Girls - Abigail Devlin, Lacey Reed, Sydney Slocum, and Bailey McCarver
  • Music Makers - Pepper Taylor and Tommie Jo Barnett


  • Pom Squad Members - Sydney Woloshyn
  • Club Wakeboarding Members
  • Club Basketball Members
  • Club Volleyball Members
  • MSU Cheer: Allie Shirley

Academic Leadership

  • Society of Scholars - Claire Winesett, Lindsey Elmore, Mary Clay Bailey, and Betty Thomas
  • Honors Council Officers - Erin McDevitt and Mary Odum Luke
  • Institute of Industrial Engineers President - Kennedy Brown
  • Mechanical Engineering Ladies Organization Social Outreach Chair - Katie Bryan


  • Dance Marathon
  • Fashion Board
  • Shackouls Honors College
  • Music Maker Productions
  • Famous Maroon Band
  • Stennis Montgomery Association
  • Fashion Focus
  • LabRats
  • YoungLife
  • Reformed University Fellowship
  • Baptist Student Union
  • Wesley Foundation
  • SA Committees
  • Concert Choir
  • Club Basketball
  • Club Wakeboarding
  • Club Volleyball
  • Order of Omega
  • National Society of Collegiate Scholars
  • American Microbiology Society
  • Exercise Science Honor Society
  • Future Educators of America
  • American Medical Student Association
  • Lambda Sigma
  • Golden Key
  • Phi Kappa Phi
  • Gamma Beta Phi
  • Alpha Epsilon Delta
  • Alpha Lambda Delta
  • Kappa Delta Pi
  • Sigma Alpha Lambda
  • Beta Beta Beta
  • Beta Gamma Sigma
  • Omicron Delta Kappa
  • Kappa Omicron Nu
  • Psi Chi